Home > General Comment > Re: The People

Re: The People

When we first began this blog, we stated the following as our aim:

This is a blog dedicated to the critique of the most important category of democratic thought: The People.

Several years have passed since then. During that time we have grown, and our understanding of forces determining the abstraction know as The People has been clarified in our minds.

It is high time for this abstraction, The People, which has never for even one instant actually embodied real living people, to meets its demise along with the social forces to give it life. Mankind has passed the point where an abstraction can stand in place of the real living individuals it purports to represent.

Let’s have an end to it and all abstractions.

For those who are interested, the complete archive of this blog can be found here: https://t.co/cLB2BES0Ox

I will continue to post at The Real Movement

Categories: General Comment
  1. Brian Gallagher
    May 20, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    A name change coming? Hanging it all up?

  2. Threecrow
    May 22, 2013 at 10:12 am

    Jehu, you have amazed me, even dazzeled me with the work you have done here and as long as you promise me it is not written in sand I will look forward to your new endevor and, who knows, maybe even chirp in once in a while.
    Love and tremendous regard,
    Marty

    • May 22, 2013 at 10:15 am

      Ha! My brother, I really think you need to be part of this new thing with me. More than anyone else I know, you have the ability to cut through the abstractions and locate the real. Please help me on this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment